La Guajira | Travel Modules | Newtours Colombia

La Guajira

ab US$ 229 p.P. / 3 Tage / Privatführung / Gruppenrabatt

karen1.jpeg
Karen
Reiseberaterin
Kontakt via WhatsApp >
+49 176 20462604

inkl. Guide

inkl. Transport

Highlights

  • Cabo de la Vela & Punta Gallinas

  • Der Lebensstil der Wayuú-Indianer

  • Die beeindruckenden Taroa Dünen

  • Magische Sonnenuntergänge

Reisebeschreibung

Im Nordosten von Kolumbien liegt der nördlichste Punkt des Festlandes Südamerikas. Eine aufregende und erlebnisreiche Reise in eine trockene und wüstenartige Region mit einem starken geografischen Kontrast zum Rest der Küste wartet auf Sie. Es ist eine sehr abgelegene Region und nicht leicht zu erreichen. Aber der Weg ist ja bekanntlich das Ziel. Und dieser Weg ist besonders eindrucksvoll. Er führt über die Halbinsel La Guajira, wo sich eine riesige Wüste geformt hat. Man benötigt Allradfahrzeuge mit denen man sich durch den endlosen Sand kämpft. Es ist jedoch eine aufregende Fahrt. Bereits vor Erreichen der Wüste werden immer wieder kleine Dörfchen passiert, in denen die Wayuu-Indianer leben, die vor allem wegen ihres wunderschönen Kunsthandwerkes bekannt sind.

Die schöne Halbinsel der Guajira beeindruckt seine Besucher mit exotischen Stränden, Sanddünen und fantastischen Sonnenuntergängen. Wenn Sie auch einmal auf Komfort verzichten und neben den meistbesuchten Attraktionen des Landes etwas Einzigartiges erleben wollen, dann ist dieser Baustein genau das Richtige für Sie!

Route

Riohacha - Cabo de la Vela - Punta Gallinas - Bahia Honda

IDEAL FÜR
Strand
Natur
Tierwelt
Abenteuer
3 Tage / 2 Nacht
Überptüfen Sie die Verfügbarkeit und plannen Sie die Reise Ihrer Träume!
arrow&v
arrow&v
arrow&v
Reiseverlauf im Detail

 Tag 1 

Fahrt von Riohacha nach Uribia und Cabo de la Vela. Vormittags Fahrt von Riohacha nach Uribia. Nach einem landestypischen Mittagessen geht es weiter zu den Salzfeldern von Manaure, wo Sie die industrielle und handwerkliche Produktion von Salz beobachten können. Anschließend Fahrt durch die Halbwüste bis Cabo de la Vela. Nach dem Einchecken im Hotel, das direkt am Meer liegt, besuchen Sie den Strand Ojo de Agua und genießen den spektakulären Sonnenuntergang vom Leuchtturm El Faro aus. Rückkehr zum Hotel und Abendessen.

La Guajira | Destinos | Newtours Colombia

 Tag 2 

Besuch Punta Gallinas, Bahia Honda und Dunas de Taroa. Nach dem Frühstück in Cabo de la Vela Fahrt nach Punta Gallinas. Dabei besuchen Sie den Parque Eólico von Jepirachi (Windkraftpark), die Wusten von Portete und Honda sowie die Bucht von Hondita. Nach dem Mittagessen, Fahrt zu den Dünen und Stranden von Taroa und dem Leuchtturm von Punta Gallinas, den nördlichsten Punkt Kolumbiens. Freuen Sie sich auf einen erfrischenden Strand inmitten einer exotischen Landschaft von Meer, Wuste und blauer Himmel. Nach einem spektakulären Sonnenuntergang ubernachten Sie in eine typische Rancheria in Punta Gallinas.

 Tag 3 

Cáseres Aussichtpunkt, Uribia und Rückfahrt nach Riohacha. Das heutige Ziel ist der Cáseres Aussichtspunkt, wo Sie zum letzten Mal die Wüstenumgebung genießen und schöne Fotos für die Erinnerung aufnehmen können. Nach dem Mittagessen in Uribia starten wir die Rückreise nach Riohacha.

 
Preis und Inklusivleistungen

ab US$ 229 p.P.

1 Pax. Gruppenrabatt ab dem 2. Teilnehmer in Mehrbettzimmern. 

(+15% Hochsaison: Ostern & 15.12-15.01)

 Inklusive 

  • Tour von / bis Riohacha (Optional: von/bis Santa Marta)

  • 2 Nächte in typischen Camps (Rancherías) in Hängematten

  • Alle Mahlzeiten (2xF, 3xM, 2xA)

  • ES Guide (Optional: EN Guide)

  • Alle Transfers in 4x4-SUVs

  • Reiseversicherung und alle Steuern

 Nicht Inklusive ​

  • Optional: Transfers von/bis Santa Marta

  • Nationale oder Internationale Flüge

  • Nicht erwähnte Leistungen

  • Persönliche Ausgaben

  • Trinkgelder

  • Optional: Übernachtung in Betten (auf Anfrage)

  • Optional: EN Guide (auf Anfrage)

La Guajira | Destinos | Newtours Colombia
Wichtige Informationen

Verfügbarkeit

Ganzjährig. Täglicher Start ab Riohacha.

Körp. Schwierigkeit: 3

Sprachen

Spanish
English
MO
DI
WE
DO
FR
SA
SO
La Guajira | Destinos | Newtours Colombia

Dauer

3 Tage / 2 Nächte.

Optional: 4, 5, 6 oder 7 Tages Programm, um weitere Sehenswurdigkeiten in la Guajira zu erkunden wie den Nationalpark La Makuira, die Strände von Mayapo, die Wayuú Rancherías und den Naturpark Los Flamingos zu besuchen. Kontaktieren Sie uns, wenn Sie eine dieser Optionen wünschen.

Empfehlungen

Leichte Kleidung, Sonnenschutz für Kopf und Haut, ausreichend zu trinken, Trekking Schuhe und Antimücken Spray.

Privat- oder Gruppenführung

Die Tour wird als Privat- oder Gruppenführung angeboten. Bei der privaten Führung haben Sie einen eigenen Guide und ein Jeep für Sie alleine zur Verfügung. Oder die Tour wird als Teil einer Gruppe mit weiteren Teilnehmer (maximal 6 Pax. pro Jeep) durchgeführt.

Unterkunft

Die Unterbringung erfolgt in Landestypischen Rancherias in Chinchorros (breite Hängematten) mit Badezimmern. Optional und je nach Verfügbarkeit können Sie vor Ort einfache Zimmer mit einem Bett reservieren.

Transport von/bis Santa Marta

Wenn Sie sich in Santa Marta befinden, können wir auf Anfrage einen schnellen Transportservice für den ersten und letzten Tag um 16:30 Uhr bzw. 16:30 Uhr koordinieren.

Verpflegung

Es werden Speisen mit typischen Lebensmitteln der Region wie Fisch (je nach Fang des Tages), Hähnchen und Ziegen angeboten. Vegetarische und vegane Menüs sind auf die Bedingungen der Wayuú-Community beschränkt. Da es sich um eine Wüste handelt, machen wir vor Beginn der Reise einen technischen Stopp, damit Sie Wasser bekommen und sich während der Toure abkühlen können.

Internationale Flüge

Auf Anfrage buchen wir gerne die internationalen Flugtickets für Sie.

La Guajira | Travel Modules | Newtours Colombia

La Guajira

From US$ 229 p.p. / 3 days / Private tour / Group discount

karen1.jpeg
Karen
Travel Consultant
Contact us via WhatsApp >
+57 300 3146022

Guide Included

Transport Included

Highlights

  • Cabo de la Vela & Punta Gallinas

  • The Wayuú´s cultural identity

  • The impressive Taroa sand dunes

  • Enchanting sunsets in the desert

Program description

Cabo de la Vela and Punta Gallinas are located in the north-east of Colombia. Both places are characterized by a contrasting geography made of desert, rocky cliffs, with the blue sea that flowing creates beautiful bays, a unique landscape in the world. It is a remote area and not easily accessible. However, the journey to this site, the northernmost of Colombia, is awesome. We will start an adventure in 4x4 jeeps passing through small villages scattered throughout the desert. In those villages lives the Wayuú ethnic group. This represents the most numerous indigenous population in the country that still preserve the soul of its cultural identity.

La Guajira charms its visitors with exotic beaches, immense sand dunes and dreamy sunsets. Among the attractions of this region are the Cabo de la Vela, Punta Gallinas, Bahia Honda, the salt mines of Manaure and the Makuira National Park. La Guajira does not have luxury infrastructure, but thanks to the kindness of the people, who live in the middle of the desert, and its natural beauties will give you all you need to fully appreciate it. If you can give up the comfort for a while to experience a trip that combines nature and culture, then this is the ideal route. Join this trip into a virgin and lonely place which reveals the essence of the spirit

Route

Riohacha - Cabo de la Vela - Punta Gallinas - Bahia Honda

IDEAL FOR
Beaches
Nature
Wildlife
Adventure
3 days / 2 nights
Check availability and plan the trip of your dreams!
arrow&v
arrow&v
arrow&v
Itinerary Details

 Day 1 

Riohacha, Uribia and beaches at Cabo de la Vela. We left Riohacha to reach the town of Uribia, the so-called indigenous capital of Colombia. After a traditional lunch we move to the salt complex of Manaure, where we can appreciate the artisanal and industrial process of salt. Then we take the path through the semi-desert area until we reach Cabo de la Vela. After settling in the camp, located in front of the sea, we will visit the Playa del Ojo de Agua and enjoy the spectacular sunset from El Faro. Return to the hotel and dinner.

La Guajira | Destinos | Newtours Colombia

 Day 2 

Punta Gallinas, Bahía Honda and Dunas de Taroa. After a typical breakfast we take the road to Punta Gallinas to visit the following places: Jepirachi wind farm (eolic park), Puerto Nuevo and Portete desert and the Honda bay. Then we will enjoy a well-deserved swim at the beach and have lunch with a view of the Caribbean Sea. In the afternoon we will visit the dunes of Taroa, we will appreciate a fascinating landscape of sky, desert and sea. Afterwards visit to the Punta Gallinas lighthouse located in the northernmost part of South America, to contemplate an impressive sunset in front of Punta Agujas Beach. At night dinner in the middle of the silence of the desert.

 Day 3 

Cáseres viewpoint, Uribia and drive back to Riohacha. Today destination is the viewpoint of Cáseres where you can enjoy for the last time the desert environment and capture beautiful photos as priceless memories. After lunch we start the return trip to Riohacha.

 
Price & Inclusions

From US$ 229 p.p.

1 Pax. Group discount from the second participant.

(+15% High season: Easter & 15.12 -15.01) 

 Included 

  • Itinerary from/to Riohacha

  • 2 nights accommodation in typical camps (Rancherías)

  • All meals (2xB, 3xL, 2xD)

  • ES guide (Optional: EN guide)

  • All ground transfers in SUVs 4x4

  • Travel insurance and all taxes

 Not Included 

  • Optional: Transfers from/to Santa Marta

  • International or national flights

  • Optional: EN guide (on request)

  • Tips and personal expenses

  • Optional: Accommodations in beds (on request)

La Guajira | Destinos | Newtours Colombia
Important Notes

Availability

All year round. Daily start in Riohacha.

Physical Difficulty: 3

Language

Spanish
English
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
La Guajira | Destinos | Newtours Colombia

Duration

3 days / 2 nights.

Optional: 4, 5, 6 or 7 days of program to visit other places of interest such as La Makuira National Park, Mayapo Beaches, Wayuú Rancherías and Los Flamingos Natural Park. Contact us if you are interested in any of these options.

Private or Group tour

The tour can be booked as part of a group with maximal 6 travelers or as a private tour with your own guide and 4x4 SUV.

Recommendations

Fresh clothes, cap, sunscreen and constant hydration.

Accommodation

Lodging is done in typical camps of the Wayuú culture (Rancherías) with hammocks and bathroom service. Optional and according to availability, you can reserve once there a basic room with bed.

Transfers from / to Santa Marta

If you are staying in Santa Marta we can coordinate a fast transportation service for the first and last day at 4:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. respectively.

Transfers from / to Santa Marta

We can coordinate a fast transportation service for the first and last day respectively.

Meals

Traditional food of the region such as fish (according to the catch of the day), chicken and goat. Vegetarian and vegan menus are limited to the conditions of the Wayuú community. As it is a desert we will make a technical stop before starting the trip so that you can get water, and so be able to cool off during the tours..

International flights

On request we can book international or national flight tickets for you.